Permissions levels specify what different staff members can and cannot do in Tanda.
By default there are five different permission levels:
- Payroll Officer
- General Manager
- Team Manager
Configure Permission Levels
What each permission level can do can be configured by an Admin under Settings > Permissions. Example of actions you can restrict include:
- The ability to see costs
- The ability to approve leave
- The ability to edit / approve timesheets
- The ability to see the full roster / leave calendar for a Team or Location
- The ability to enter Time Off.
How permissions levels are configured will affect all staff with that permission level, apart from the ability to see costs which can be set on a profile basis.
Assigning Permission Levels
Permissions are assigned on the personal tab of each staff profile. By default, all staff in Tanda are assigned the Employee permission level. Confirm changes by clicking 'Update Employee Details'.
Granting Account Access
New staff gain access to Tanda via an invitation email. If the blue 'Invite to Tanda' button is visible on the employee profile, that means this employee is yet to accept their invitation and set a password.
Removing Account Access
Account access is removed by deactivating the employee profile or clicking 'Unlink Tanda profile' under the email field of a profile.
Best practices for managing security and privacy
The user who first signs up for a new Tanda business account is automatically assigned as the default admin. Any additional users added from that point forward will default to the lowest permission user (Employee permission level) until a higher level is assigned.
When deciding which permission level structure to use in Tanda, consider your internal company hierarchy currently. Consider who has visibility to which aspects of employment records now, and how you can best match these people to the correct Tanda permission level.
If you are unsure, always test any changes to permission level structures by having an admin select 'see Tanda as' in their settings drop down to confirm what the role is able to see and do in the account.
When any permissions are added or removed from a user, an audit trail will be left below the employee profile detailing when the change was made, and who made the change.