If you're an admin, you can view Tanda as your employees see it.

This is useful for a couple of reasons:

  • Testing the impact of changes you make to settings or permissions

  • Checking what an employee can see so that you can provide instructions on using Tanda

  • Checking for privacy reasons what information is visible to employees based on your setup

How it works

To see Tanda as your employees see it:

  1. Access Tanda in a web browser at my.tanda.co

  2. Navigate to your user profile in the top right corner of Tanda, and click 'See Tanda as' on the drop-down menu

  3. Click on the user you want to view Tanda as. (note: untick 'only show location managers' or use the search box to view your employees)

To return back to your profile, click the log out button located in the grey header:

Or click 'See Tanda as' again and then click 'Stop':


Note: Any action you take while using this feature will be recorded as if you yourself made the action in the audit history. For example, if you were to approve a timesheet, or modify the roster while viewing Tanda as another use, these changes would still register as yourself making those changes in the timesheet or roster history.

 

Did this answer your question?