There may be a number of reasons you may need to deactivate an employee's profile in Tanda i.e. they may have duplicate record as their profile was imported twice, they don’t work for you anymore or they only work for the business during certain times of the year.
You can deactivate the employee through their profile. Go to Workforce > Staff:
Click on the relevant staff member’s name to go to their profile:
Once you are in their profile, you will see in the bottom right hand corner, a button to deactivate their profile.
After you have deactivated an employee's profile you will still be able to view them within the Former Staff section of Tanda. You can find this by clicking on the Tools drop-down in the Staff page:
Once in here, you will see all of your deactivated (former) staff:
If you would like to reactivate a staff member simply click on their name and in their profile you will see a green Restore button in the bottom left hand corner
You will then see this employee back in the Staff page in Tanda and they will be able to clock-in and rostered again.