Deliver important messages and announcements to your team in less time using the Communications feature.

How it works

Communications is a one-way messaging tool for managers to broadcast important information to employees.

Managers send announcements by logging in online. Employees can receive these announcements both by logging in online and or on their Mobile App.

To send an announcement, follow the below steps:

  1. Log in to Tanda online at my.tanda.co

  2. Navigate to Communications on your Navigation Bar

  3. Select which locations or teams to broadcast an Announcement to

  4. Create a Group and give your group a name

  5. Create an Announcement

  6. Click Send

To archive a Communications group:

Admins can archive a communications group. Archiving a communications group removes visibility of the announcements and the group to both Managers and Employees.

To archive a communications group:

  1. Open the group you want to archive

  2. Click Archive (located at the top right of the group)

  3. A warning message will display. Click Confirm to archive the group.

Archived groups can be viewed by toggling from 'Active Groups' to 'Archived':

Admins can un-archive a group by clicking the 'archive' button again. Doing so will restore the group and any associated announcements.

FAQ and troubleshooting

Where can I read an ‘Announcement’?

‘Announcements’ can be read on the web-app and Tanda mobile app (Android and iOS). Employees will be notified of a new ‘Announcement’ via a push notification on their mobile device.

Unread announcements will display on the web app. The total amount of unread announcements will display as a badge next to the relevant 'group'. Once the announcement has been read, the badge will be removed:

Who can I broadcast an ‘Announcement’ to?

Communications permissions follow the same permissions which are already set in Tanda:

  • Admins can create, read and send an announcement to all employees

  • Managers can create, read and send an announcement to all locations & teams that they manage

  • Employees can read announcements for teams they are in

Permissions per role can be updated by navigating to Settings > View all Permission Settings > Advanced Settings > Customise Access & Roles

What is an 'Organisation-wide Announcement' Group?

An 'Organisation-wide' group is a default group which allows Admins to broadcast Announcements to all users within the organisation.

Can I edit a 'Communications' group?

Yes, users can make the following updates to 'Communications' groups:

  • To add/remove teams of an existing group (edit groups):

    • Add/remove teams to an existing group by selecting the '...' button > 'Edit Group Members' > select/unselect the desired locations/teams.

  • To edit the 'group' name

    • Update the name of the existing group by selecting the '...' button > 'Edit Group Name' and entering the new Group name in the field.

Can employees respond to Announcements?

Currently the 'Announcements' feature is currently a one way communication system designed to get important messages to staff quickly.

Can I insert URL's?

Yes, you can insert clickable URL's into the body of announcement as well as email addresses. Clicking on an email address will automatically open your email client (Outlook, Apple Mail etc) to send an email effortlessly.

Can I attach PDFs, images, documents etc?

No, there is no capability to attach any media or documents currently.

Can I view read-receipts?

No, there is no capability to view whether an employee has read a message currently.

Can I create one-on-one chats?

No, 'Communications' does not currently have one-to-one chat capabilities.

Can I archive the 'Organisation-wide' announcement group?

No, this default group cannot be archived.

Did this answer your question?