There may be a number of reasons you may need to deactivate an employee's profile in Tanda i.e. they have finished working for you, they may have duplicate record as their profile was imported twice, or they only work for the business during certain times of the year.
You should deactivate an employee when you no longer need to roster or export a timesheet for them. So for staff that will no longer be working for you, you should deactivate them after you have exported their final timesheet and processed the payrun in your Payroll & Accounting system.
Once you have done this, you can deactivate the employee through their profile. Go to Workforce > Staff:
Click on the relevant employee to go to their profile:
Once you're in their profile, you will see in the bottom right corner, a button to deactivate:
After you've deactivated an employee's profile you will still be able to view them within the Deactivated Staff section of Tanda. You can find this by clicking on the Tools drop-down in the Staff page:
Once in here, you will see all of your deactivated (former) staff:
When an employee is listed under Former Staff, you can still view their existing rosters and timesheets for historical records.
If you would like to reactivate a staff member simply click on their name (when you're in Former Staff) and in their profile you will see a green Restore button in the bottom left hand corner:
You will then see this employee back in the Staff page in Tanda and they will be able to clock-in and rostered again.