Deactivating an employee profile removes access for the employee and moves their profile to a separate deactivated staff list. You can still access the timesheet, roster and leave history for deactivated staff.
How to deactivate a staff profile
Profiles can be deactivated manually on the employee profile, or you can schedule a future date for the profile to be automatically deactivate.
Navigate to Workforce > Staff and open the employee profile
Click the deactivate profile button located on the bottom right of the staff profile
Schedule automatic deactivation
Navigate to Settings > Notifications & Tasks > Automatically Deactivate Staff and turn on this task
Add a termination date to the employee profile
The employee profile will deactivate automatically at 11pm on the termination date
What happens to deactivated profiles
Future rostered shifts will become vacant, while already worked shifts will stay on the roster to help you with record keeping
Tanda access via all portals including the employee Time Clock is removed
After you've deactivated an employee's profile you will still be able to view them within the Deactivated Staff list. You can find this by clicking on the Tools drop-down in the Staff page. Here you will see all of your deactivated (former) staff:
When an employee is listed under Former Staff, you can still view their existing rosters and timesheets for historical records.
To reactivate a staff member, navigate to the deactivated staff list and click their name to open the deactivated profile. In their profile you will find the deactivate button is replaced with a green Restore button in the bottom left hand corner:
Reactivating will add this employee back in the Staff page in Tanda as an active employee.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I permanently delete a profile rather than deactivating them?
Functionally, deactivating the staff profile will have a similar effect as deletion. To ensure the security of your data, there is no button to completely delete an employee profile. Staff on the deactivated list are not charged for use and won't interfere with how you use Tanda.
I've deactivated a profile but their name still appears on the roster
A common cause is when they have unhandled leave/unavailability requests before getting deactivated. Restore their profile, make sure all their future leave/unavailability requests are deleted and deactivate them again.