To configure your permissions navigate to general settings.
Settings > General Settings > Permissions
Here you can control all permissions in Tanda. Permissions are grouped by manager permissions and employee settings.
Go through and configure each option to suit your business needs.
Add or remove employees specify which permission level can add or remove employees.
Add time clocks specify which permission level can add new time clocks. New time clocks can be added from the time clock setup page available from the settings dropdown.
Approve leave requests specify which permission level can approve leave requests. This only applies to leave not unavailability. Unavailability can be approved by team managers.
Allow team managers to see costs this setting controls whether team manages can see staff costs on rosters, staff profiles and timesheets. They will only be able to see costs for staff they manage. If you want to only allow certain managers to see staff costs make sure this setting is unticked, then you can navigate to staff profiles and check 'can see staff costs' on each individual.
How to give only some managers the ability to see staff costs
Allow team managers to edit/approve their own timesheets When this is unticked, Managers can still see a copy of their Timesheet, but the fields are greyed out meaning they can’t edit any times.
Allow team managers to send rosters to staff This lets managers publish their rosters to staff. If you want to ensure rosters are checked by general managers and published at their level this setting can be useful to enforce an approval process.
- Control what staff can see in the roster. Admins have options to let them view the rosters of the other staff members whether its per location or team. This is applicable if they've downloaded the employee app.
Employees can add times to their own Timesheets When this is ticked, staff can access the Employee Portal as well as logging in to My Tanda to fill in their times. This is useful for missed clock-ins as well as staff that work remotely. If it is unticked, the Portal will be disabled.
Employees can make changes to all timesheet fields When this is ticked, staff who have been invited to My Tanda can add allowances to their timesheet as well as add/change the award tags on the timesheet. These will still need to be approved by their Manager, Payroll Officer, or Admin before export.
Employees can use Timesheet Exports Summary When this is ticked, staff will be able to see the Timesheet Export Summary on their timesheets. This is a useful when you want staff to be able to see how they are being paid
Allow employees to clock breaks When this is ticked, staff will see a break button on the time clock or mobile app. This allows them to record their breaks during shifts.
Allow employees to view their estimated wages when this is ticked, staff will view estimated wages for rostered shifts in their app. These wages are clearly marked as estimated based off the roster to ensure staff understand these might not accurately reflect what they will earn, especially if they work different hours to what they were originally rostered..
Allow employees to view the full roster this allows staff to view the full roster for either the teams they work in or the entire location they work at. Switch this on and staff will see the full roster in their mobile app.
Allow employees to view the full time off calendar this allows staff to view the full time off calendar for either the teams they work in or the entire location they work at. This only works with My Tanda and won't show staff the full calendar in their mobile app, they must have Tanda desktop login access enabled and they must access the calendar via the desktop site.
Employees can enter unavailability When enabled, this allows employees to enter their own unavailability on the Employee App and My Tanda. When it's unticked, they won't see the unavaliability option on either of these modes.
Allow Employees to enter leave requests When enabled, this allows employees to enter their own Leave requests on the Employee App and My Tanda. When it's unticked, they won't see the Leave option on either of these modes.Click here for more information on employee unavailability and leave.