When you export your Timesheets to your Accounting & Payroll system, each individual timesheet becomes locked. This is so you know it has been exported and no further changes can be made.
You may find that after you have exported, you need to make a change to the one or more Timesheets. This may be due to an employee being incorrectly categorised or you needed to add in Leave or an Allowance.
Admin, Payroll and General Manager permission levels have access to unlock timesheets. Team Managers will be able to see the Timesheet is locked, but won't see Unlock, they will need to contact one of the levels above if they need to make a change.
To unlock a Timesheet, ensure you are in Weekly (or Fortnightly) Timesheets:
Click on the relevant employee whose Timesheet you need to unlock:
In the employee's Timesheet, you should see the blue locked bar above their name, click on Unlock on the far right to unlock the timesheet:
If you don't see the blue bar at the top, the timesheet hasn't been exported or may have already been unlocked.
Once you press Unlock, the blue bar will disappear which signifies you can make changes to the Timesheet. After you've made your updates, you can export as normal.
You might just need to check whether you need to delete the Timesheet in your Payroll & Accounting system first before re-exporting, as some systems won't allow a second Timesheet to be exported.
If you would like further assistance please contact Tanda Support by clicking on the blue chat icon in the bottom right corner, on 1300 859 117 or firstname.lastname@example.org