Within the roster you can edit existing shift cards and delete a shift or the entire day. We don’t provide a Delete All button on the roster as this could cause major issues, as deleted shifts/rosters can’t be undone.

Go to the relevant roster by either clicking on Rosters > Browse Rosters or Current Roster:

Edit a Shift

You can edit any shift on a roster, unless it has been locked. Admin users can lock a roster and this will be visible with the blue padlock in the top corner and the roster will be greyed out:

If your roster is locked and you need to edit a shift, an Admin will just need to click the blue padlock. 

To edit a shift, click on the area you want to change. For example:

  • To change the employee, just click the existing name and select a new one from the drop-down.
  • If you want to change a shift to Vacant, just click the name and select Vacant at the top
  • To change the times, just click in the start or end box and enter the new time
  • To change the Team or Shift Detail, just click in the relevant box and select a new option

Delete one Shift

If you just want to remove one shift card, you can either hover over it and press Delete on your keyboard or click the pencil icon and then Delete:

Delete All Shifts for a Day

If you’re 100% certain that you need to remove the whole day or entire roster, the easiest way is to click on the drop down arrow to the right of the relevant day and select Delete visible shifts for:

This will remove every shift under that day. To delete the whole roster, continue with this process for every day that you have shifts on. Just remember this can't be undone, so if you do delete all shifts, you'll then need to recreate them. 

If you would like further assistance please contact Tanda Support by clicking on the blue chat icon in the bottom right corner, on 1300 859 117 or support@tanda.co 

Did this answer your question?