Whether you're using a desktop or cloud-based payroll system, Tanda can connect to most modern accounting packages to quickly import staff, track your costing and ensure staff are paid correctly.
Connecting System
To connect your Payroll system, navigate to Settings > Integrations > Payroll Integrations:
To add your system, click the + Add Payroll Integration button in the top right corner.
Select your Payroll system from the list, or search for it at the top:
If you're using a cloud-based Payroll system such as Xero or MYOB AccountRight Live, you'll be prompted to authorise your account. You'll need to enter your login details for that system (not Tanda) and click Login:
Once the authorisation is verified, you'll come back to the Integration Setup screen, where you'll see the logo of the Payroll system. Click on this to check your Settings:
If you pay out of one company file, ensure "Applies To" is set to "Everyone". If you pay out of multiple files, click + New Payroll Integration again and add the system. Within the integration settings, you'll then be able to select which Location is linked with which file. You can set up your Locations under Workforce > Teams or by checking out the Adding Locations & Teams article.
If you use Tracking Categories in Xero, ensure the tracking category name and default option are set, otherwise leave these fields blank.
If you want Tanda to automatically import new staff profiles, tick this option under the Staff tab and save your settings:
If you are using a desktop Payroll system such as MYOB AccountRight or Reckon, you will not need to authorise Tanda to access these systems. Ensure "Applies To" is set to "Everyone" to ensure Tanda can pay all staff into this file.
Disconnecting/Deleting Integrations
Should you need to Disconnect or Delete your Payroll Integration, come back into Settings > Integrations > click Edit on your Integration.
To disconnect, select the Inactive option under the Applies To heading:
This will disconnect the integration.
You'll then see the Delete Integration button in the bottom right corner. Pressing this will remove the integration from the account.






